14th edition of the Asia cup will play at United Arab Emirates – UAE from 13th September to 23th September.

Total 6 teams will take place in this tournament India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and one more team is yet to decide.

India won the last Asia cup 2016 against Bangladesh, Bangladesh did well in previous Asia cup as they have home advantage.

In last 13 edition India won the most of the time as India win 6 times out of 13 while Sri Lanka at the second place 5 times and 2 time by Pakistan.
1984IndiaSri LankaIndia won the tournament 2–0UAE
1986Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka won by 5 wicketsSri Lanka
1988IndiaSri LankaIndia won by 6 wicketsBangladesh
1990–91IndiaSri LankaIndia won by 7 wicketsIndia
1995IndiaSri LankaIndia won by 8 wicketsUAE
1997Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 8 wicketsSri Lanka
2000PakistanSri LankaPakistan won by 39 runsBangladesh
2004Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 25 runsSri Lanka
2008Sri LankaIndiaSri Lanka won by 100 runsPakistan
2010IndiaSri LankaIndia won by 81 runsSri Lanka
2012PakistanBangladeshPakistan won by 2 runsBangladesh
2014Sri LankaPakistanSri Lanka won by 5 wicketsBangladesh
2016IndiaBangladeshIndia won by 8 wicketsBangladesh