Big Bash League (BBL) is an Australian T20 cricket tournament which plays between December and January every year since 2011.

First season of KFC Big Bash was 2011-12 which was won by Sydney Sixers by defeating Perth Scorchers in the final.

Till now 5 season played and 6th edition is going to be cracker as the Australian played in recent IPL and Caribbean Premier League.

Last edition was won by Sydney Thunder who defeated Melbourne Stars in the final match played at Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Perth Scorchers is the most successful team by winning BBL title twice.

Till now only two team who are not a part of any final are Melbourne Renegades and Adelaide Strikers. Both had some power hitters so they may have chance this year.

Winners of Big Bash League

SeasonWinnerRunner-upFinal ResultFinal Venue
2011-12Sydney SixersPerth ScorchersSydney Sixers won by 7 wicketsWACA Ground
2012-13Brisbane HeatPerth ScorchersBrisbane Heat won by 34 runsWACA Ground
2013-14Perth ScorchersHobart HurricanesPerth Scorchers won by 39 runsWACA Ground
2014-15Perth ScorchersSydney SixersPerth Scorchers won by 4 wicketsManuka Oval
2015-16Sydney ThunderMelbourne StarsSydney Thunder won by 3 wicketsMCG