St Lucia Zouks (164-4) beat Trinbago Knight Riders (162-6) by six wickets with five balls to spare

Trinbago Knight Riders , Batting first and scored 162 by loose of six wickets. Bazz and Amla are open for the Knight Riders but Bazz out early and they Muro joins to Amla but all top 3 looks to fail to fire.

After that Darren Bravo came to crease and score 62 runs from 44 balls and make partner ship with U Akmal and try to reach his team to fighting total.

Because of Darren and Akmal Partnership Riders finishes 162 in 20 overs, Zouks bowlers also help them to reach 160 by giving 18 extra runs in 20 overs.

Chasing of 163, St Lucia Zouks openers Charles and Watson starts well but Watto got out on 16 after him fletcher and Hussy joins Charles and take him team to closer to the target.

After that it was miller show, Miller back in the form and he played quick fire 33 in 20 balls and at last Captain Sammy played 11 runs inning in 5 balls help Zokus to register their first win of the season with 5 balls to spare.

So Champions are not able to start with the win.


Caribbean Premier League - 1st match

29 June 2016 - night match (20-over match)

St Lucia Zouks won by 6 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)

Trinbago Knight Riders innings (20 overs maximum)RB4s6sSR
BB McCullumc Sammy b Davis121020120.00
HM Amlac Mayers b Kumar262121123.80
C Munroc Sammy b Watson111110100.00
DM Bravonot out634424143.18
Umar Akmal†c & b Watson302821107.14
DJ Bravo*c Miller b Morkel140025.00
KK Cooperc Miller b Watson120050.00
SP Narinenot out0000-
Extras(b 4, lb 9, w 5)18
Total(6 wickets; 20 overs)162(8.10 runs per over)

Did not bat : NO Miller, RR Beaton, SJ Benn

Fall of wickets : 1-14 (McCullum, 2.1 ov), 2-38 (Munro, 5.3 ov), 3-58 (Amla, 8.6 ov), 4-124 (Umar Akmal, 17.2 ov), 5-131 (DJ Bravo, 18.1 ov), 6-149 (Cooper, 19.4 ov)

M Morkel4041110.25
KR Mayers301605.33
DYA Davis201417.00(1w)
SR Watson402636.50(1w)
NR Kumar302117.00(1w)
K Ramsaran201608.00
DJG Sammy201507.50
St Lucia Zouks innings (target: 163 runs from 20 overs)RB4s6sSR
J Charlesc McCullum b Narine523861136.84
SR Watsonc Narine b DJ Bravo161521106.66
ADS Fletcher†c †Umar Akmal b Narine232200104.54
MEK Husseyb DJ Bravo161610100.00
DA Millernot out332041165.00
DJG Sammy*not out11520220.00
Extras(lb 1, w 11, nb 1)13
Total(4 wickets; 19.1 overs)164(8.55 runs per over)

Did not bat : NR Kumar, KR Mayers, K Ramsaran, DYA Davis, M Morkel

Fall of wickets : 1-47 (Watson, 5.5 ov), 2-93 (Charles, 11.4 ov), 3-104 (Fletcher, 13.1 ov), 4-147 (Hussey, 18.1 ov)

NO Miller302107.00
RR Beaton2.1032014.76(2w)
SP Narine402526.25(2w)
KK Cooper402807.00(1w)
DJ Bravo4043210.75(1nb, 3w)
SJ Benn201407.00