IPL 2016 Prize Money:

Indian Premier League IPL 2016 total prize money is around ₹47 crore ($7 million). The winner team of 2016 IPL will get around ₹15 crore ($3 million) while the losing finalists team will get ₹10 crore ($1.5 million). Third and forth finish team will get ₹7.5 crore each.

Indian Cricket Premier League IPL 2016 Prize Money Distribution

WINNERS  ₹15 crore ($3 million)

Runners-up  ₹10 crore ($1.5 million)

3rd Placed Team in Playoff   ₹7.5 crore ($900,000)

4th Placed Team in Playoff   ₹7.5 crore ($900,000)

Other four teams ? Teams who don’t qualify for playoffs will not any prize money

IPL Players get prize money ?  YES, according to BCCI/IPL,  half of the prize money won by team will be awarded to the players