Indian fans may have to wait more for First Day Night Test Match

New Zealand will begin their five-week tour of India with the 3 test match series, the opening test at Kanpur from Sept. 22, the Indian cricket board (BCCI) said on Tuesday.

Test cricket will return to Kanpur's Green Park Stadium after a gap of seven years.

While second and third test will be schedule to Indore and Kolkata. Kolkata match may be first Indian International Day-Night Test.

But Recently BCCI Changed the venues of second and third test, they swap just venues because of  Durga Puja celebrations in Kolkata in September and due to this we may not have Day-Night Test Match in this series.

New Zealand will also play five one-day internationals between Oct. 16-29.

India will have big season ahead, they will be playing 13 test matches, 8 ODIs and 3 T20 Internationals.

England and Australia will also visit India to play five and four tests.

India v New Zealand tour schedule:


Sept. 22-26 - First test, Kanpur

Sept. 30-Oct. 4 - Second test, Kolkata

Oct. 8-12 - Third test, Indore


Oct. 16 - First ODI, Dharamsala

Oct. 19 - Second ODI, Delhi

Oct. 23 - Third ODI, Mohali

Oct. 26 - Fourth ODI, Ranchi

Oct. 29 - Fifth ODI, Vizag