Cricket Australia (CA) included 19 players in their contract for 2015/16. The contract was for 12 months from April 2015 to March 2016.

Each player earns US $10,141 for appearing in one test match, approx US $5,071 for appearing in one ODI match and approx US $3,622 for appearing in T20I.
Player’s NameRetainer Fee (Australian Dollar)Retainer Fee (US Dollar)
Steve Smith (Captain Bonus)1.12 million811,283 (approx)
George Bailey900,000651,924
David Warner900,000651,924
Aaron Finch900,000651,924
Shane Watson900,000651,924
Patrick Cummins900,000651,924
James Faulkner900,000651,924
Brad Haddin900,000651,924
Ryan Harris900,000651,924
Josh Hazlewood900,000651,924
Mitchell Johnson900,000651,924
Nathan Lyon900,000651,924
Mitchell Marsh900,000651,924
Shaun Marsh900,000651,924
Glenn Maxwell900,000651,924
James Pattinson900,000651,924
Chris Rogers900,000651,924
Mitchell Starc900,000651,924
Michael Clarke (Retired)900,000651,924