ICC T20 World cup 2016 Australian squad Announced


Steven Smith will replace Aaron Finch as Australian captain.

Marsh said, “Aaron Finch has done a very good job captaining Australia in T20 cricket, “He will have benefited enormously from the leadership opportunity and will remain a highly-respected leader within the Australian squad.

We think now is the right time for Steve to lead Australia in all three forms of the game as it offers us important continuity, not only ahead of the World T20, but beyond that tournament as well.”

Australian Team WT20 Squad

  1. Steve Smith (Captain)
  2. David Warner
  3. Ashton Agar
  4. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  5. Aaron Finch
  6. John Hastings
  7. Josh Hazlewood
  8. James Faulkner
  9. Usman Khawaja
  10. Mitchell Marsh
  11. Glenn Maxwell
  12. Peter Nevill
  13. Andrew Tye
  14. Shane Watson
  15. Adam Zampa