New Zealand beat Australia by eight runs on Friday to register their second victory in the ICC World T20 Super10 at Dharamsala. Chasing a competitive target of 143, the Australia only managed to score 134 runs for the loss of nine wickets in their 20 overs.

Earlier, Australia restricted New Zealand to 142/8, After Martin Guptill and Kane Williamson put on 61 in the first seven overs, the Black Caps looking to put ip a score close to 200 in Dharamsala.

But poor shot selection and tight bowling from the Shane Watson, Glenn Maxwell and James Faulkner put the brakes and  pulled off a shock victory over India in their opening match of the tournament.

Australia surprisingly left out batsman Aaron Finch and paceman Josh Hazlewood, inplace of them they played with spin duo Adam Zampa and Ashton Agar, as they seek to win the trophy for the first time.

The selection looks go in other way as Agar went for three sixes dispatched over the ropes by Guptill. But Agar later dissmised skipper Williamson and Corey Anderson in quick succession.

Guptill was the first to go after racing to 39 off 27 balls, caught on the boundary by Maxwell off the bowling of Faulkner as he tried to go for another six at the beginning of the eighth over.


New Zealand spinner Nathan McCullum replaced by Mitchell McClenaghan despite of good show during the Black Caps’ opening victory over hosts India on Tuesday.

But Mitchell McClenaghan proves their selection to the team and became Man of the Match so for now every thing goes in the new zealand's fever and became top of the table and be their place to semis more stronger.