Windies Announced Squad for ICC World T20 2016


West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) said”Kieron Pollard withdrew from the squad citing a lack of sufficient progress in his rehabilitative work (injury sustained in December) and hence won’t be fit for tournament,”

“Sunil Narine withdrew citing insufficient progress in the rehabilitative work on his bowling action. He is currently banned from bowling in international cricket.”

This is a big blow for caribbean because 28 Years Old Kieron Pollard who is known for their hard hitting batting while Sunil Narine who is very popular for their Magic Spin bowling.

Windies Team WT20 Squad

  1. Darren Sammy (capt)
  2. Samuel Badree
  3. Sulieman Benn
  4. Darren Bravo
  5. Dwayne Bravo
  6. Andre Fletcher
  7. Chris Gayle
  8. Jason Holder
  9. Sunil Narine
  10. Kieron Pollard
  11. Denesh Ramdin
  12. Andre Russell
  13. Marlon Samuels
  14. Lendl Simmons
  15. Jerome Taylor