FIFA Confederation Cup 2017 Qualified Teams, Schedule and Live TV Coverage


Russia will host the 10th edition of FIFA Confederations Cup in June-July 2017.

Tournament will begin on 17th June 2016 and end on 2 July 2017 in four venues of Russia.

  • Total of 8 teams will take part in the tournament.
  • Two groups of four teams
  • Top two teams from each group qualifying for the semifinals.

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Qualified Teams:

FIFA Confed Cup 2017 Qualified Teams
1 Russia
Direct qualification as hosts
2 Germany 2014 World Cup Winners
3 Chile 2015 Copa America Winners
4 Portugal Euro 2016 Winners
5 Mexico
CONCACAF Cup 2015 Winners
6 Australia
AFC Asia Cup 2015 winners
7 New Zealand
OFC Nations Cup 2015 Winners
8 Winners of 2016 Africa Nations Cup (TBA) Winners of 2016 Africa Cup of Nations

Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule:

Tournament begins with the opening game on 17th June 2016 at the Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg.

There will be 12 group games followed by 2 semifinals, 1 third place match and the final on 02 July 2017.

Group Stage Draw:

The draw for the group stages will take place on 26 November 2016.

Russia has already been assigned A1 position in the group A which means they will play the opening game.

TV Coverage:

FIFA has announced unparrallel coverage details where most of the countries around the world will broadcast Confederations Cup matches live on free-to-air channels.

BBC will have live coverage in the United Kingdom and the rest of the world channels details will be announced 2-3 months ahead of the opening game.

The more details about the FIFA Confederations Cup will be revealed after the group stage draw has been taken place on 26th November.