Popular Spanish football tournament, La Liga 2016-17 is the 86th edition of the La Liga.

Tournament will start on 20 August 2016 and ends on 29 May 2017.

Spanish FA will officially announce the La Liga 2016-17 fixtures in Spain on Thursday, 21st July 2016.

Barcelona is the defending champion for the season. Total 20 teams will take part in the league, including 17 sides from the 2015–16 season and three promoted from the 2015–16 Segunda División.

Spanish La Liga authorities has finally put together level playing field in terms of tv rights deal for all the clubs based on collective sale of tv rights rather than each team free to negotiate their own terms.

Spain struck a massive €600 million deal with spanish telecom company Telefónica who will be paying €600m for the domestic rights deal for 2016-17 season and they will have the ability to show every teams matches in the spanish top 2 divisions.

Another €500-€600 million is expected from the oversees broadcasting rights which will help reduce the tv rights money gap between top two and the rest of the teams in La Liga.

La Liga and other top european leagues are trying to model their TV rights sales and distribution on Premier Leagues system where TV moeny is shared equally.

We have compiled a updated list for 2016-17 season and with countries and channels listed according to official sources.

Here is the list of La Liga 2016-17 Broadcasters who have TV rights to telecast live matches around the world.

TV Channels Broadcasting Spanish La Liga 2016-17 Worldwide
USAbeIN Sports
CaribbeanSports Max
South AmericaESPN Latin America , DirectTV
Middle-East countriesbeINSports
United KingdomSky Sports (sign new three year deal worth £18million a season)
IrelandSky Sports
AustraliabeIN Sports Australia
New Zealand & Pacific CountriesSkyNZ
BrazilESPN Brazil FoxSports
MexicoDirect TV & ESPN Latin
Middle-east & North AfricabeIN Sports
South Africa & Sub-Sahara AfricaSuper Sport (South Africa in english coverage), Canal+(french coverage in some african countries)
Brunei & MalaysiyaAstro SuperSport (Brunei and Malaysia)
India & Sub-Continent countriesSon Six & Son Kix (India, Pakistanm Bangladesh and other adjacent countries) PTV (Pakistan)
ScandanivaViasat Sport (Denmark, Finland, Sweden & Norway)
GermanyLaola.Tv & Spox.com
ItalyFoxSports Italia
AustriaLaola.Tv & Spox.com
BelgiumEleven Sports, TeleNet
Czech RepublicDigiTV
RussianNTV Plus
PolandEleven Sports
Romania & SlovakiaDigiSport (Romania and Slovakia)
Eastern European CountriesSport Klub (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovania)
South KoreaKBS N Sports & SkySports
Ex-Soviet CountriesSetanta Sports (Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan)
IndonesiaOrange TV
Chine & TaiwanPPTV (Chine and Taiwan). Guangdong Sports (Chinese states)
Eastern EuropeanNTV Plus
Some Baltic CountriesSetanta Sports (Armenia, Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania Moldova)
Thailand & CambodiabeIN Sports