Italy’s Serie A is the premier Italian League competition which is comprised of 20 teams that play 38 matches each season to determine who will be crowned Champions of Italy.

The league has been operating in its current format since the 1929-30 season. Each season, three new teams are promoted to Serie A from the second-tier Serie B league, and the bottom three teams will be relegated in their stead.

In 2014, Juventus became the first Italian team to reach the 100+ points barrier as they clinched their third consecutive Scudetto with a total of 102 points.

Italian Serie A Live TV channels list 2016-17

S/NBroadcasting RightsTerritory
3.Arena SportSerbia
5.Setanta Sports, CBC SportsAzerbaijan
6.beIN SportsPuerto Rico
8.Digi SportRomania
9.beIN SportsSpain
10.Lig TV, NTV TurkeyTurkey
11.Eleven SportsPoland
12.Arena SportMacedonia
13.beIN SportsThailand
14.Setanta SportsArmenia
15.NTV+ SportRussia
17.Arena SportMontenegro
18.Sky Sport , Mediaset PremiumItaly
19.beIN SportsFrance
20.Sport1, Sport5Israel
21.Btv, RINGBulgaria
22.beIN SportsIndonesia
23.Eleven SportsBelgium
24.Tango TV, Sport1Luxembourg
25.BT Sport, Setanta SportsIreland
26.Setanta SportsBelarus
27.beIN SportsCanada, Philippines, Australia, Hong Kong, United States, Brazil
28.CCTV5, LeTVChina
29.Stoo 2Iceland
30.Viasat, 6’eren, Canal 9, EurosportDenmark
31.Sony SixIndia, Pakistan and Bangladesh
32.Sport1Czech Republic
34.Arena SportCroatia
35.ESPN, Fox SportsLatin America
36.Star TimesSub Saharan Africa
37.Digi SportHungary
38.GO SportsMalta
39.Setanta SportsLatvia
40.OTE SportGreece
41.SKY PerfecTV, NHKJapan
42.Sony Six (Cable)Pakistan
43.Eleven SportsMalaysia
44.ESPN, Fox Sports, Benfica TVPortugal
46.Sport TVSlovenia
47.Sport 1Germany
48.BT SportsUnited Kingdom
49.ESPN, Fox SportsCaribbean (Nations)
50.Setanta SportsCentral Asia