Bengal Warriors team & players: Pro Kabbadi League 2016


4th season of Pro Kabaddi League is just around the corner and teams are going through some serious changes in the Pro Kabaddi Auctions. Each of the eight teams has already retained two of their previous players and went to the auction to build a strong squad for the fourth edition of the tournament.

The Kolkata-based franchise Bengal Warriors will look to assemble a strong group of players to challenge for the title.

The Bengal Warriors started off poorly in the first season as they finished at seventh position in the points table after winning only four out of their 14 matches. In the next season, the Kolkata-based franchise finished at No.6 spot after winning six matches.

In the last season, they finished at No.4 on the points table and also qualified for the Playoffs but couldn’t make it to the finals.

The Warriors have an overall winning parentage of 38.63% in the history of the tournament. They bought back Korean Jang Kun Lee and young raider Mahendra Rajput.

Experienced defender Vishal Mane from U Mumba, Former Bengaluru Bulls captain Surjeet Narwal was also acquired by the Kolkata team.

The team has already retained two of their most influential defenders in the form of Nilesh Shinde and Girish Ernak while added Monu Goyat in the recently concluded Services Players’ draft process, aligned with the Services Sports Controlled Board (SSCB) and the Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI).

After Auction it looks like balanced team and we hope that this year it will reach to final as they did progress in last season to reach to 4th place.

Here is the list of players who will play for the Bengal Tigers in the fourth edition of the Pro Kabaddi League.

Player Position
Nilesh Shinde Defender
Girish Ernak Defender
Simon Kibura Raider
Jang-Kun Lee Raider
Amit Singh Chillar Defender
Nitin Madane Raider
Surjeet Narwal Raider
Vishal Mane Defender
Chaminda R.S.M Defender
C. Arun Defender
Ravi Kumar Defender
Ravi Dalal Raider
Shrikant Jadhav Raider
Mahendra Ganesh Rajput Raider
Monu Goyat Raider