Bengaluru Bulls Team & Players: Pro Kabbadi League 2016


Bengaluru Bulls has been one of the strong forces in the first two seasons of the tournament. Today in the auctions the Bengaluru-based franchise will look to make a strong team this season to challenge for the title after a disappointing last season because of their star players bought by Puneri Paltan in previous season.

The Kosmik Global Media-owned team was previously led by Surjeet Narwal and coached by Randhir Singh. The Kanteerava Indoor Stadium-based franchise qualified for the playoffs in the first season but failed to make it to the finals. In the second season, they went until the end of the championship but narrowly lost to U Mumba in the finals.

They had a disappointing last season, they finished second-last in the points table as they lost 12 of their 14 matches. The Bulls have an impressive winning percentage of 43.47% in Pro Kabaddi League as they won 20 matches out of 46.

Where Manjeet Chillar and Ajay Thakur were in the team they had good run after that they just unable to find their way for the won the match.

The team has already retained defender Ashish Sangwan and raider Pawan Kumar before the auctions. They bought defenders Mohit Chhillar and Surender Nada From U Mumba . They have also acquired the services of raider Rohit Baliyan from Telugu Titans.

The Bengaluru-based franchise bolstered their squad by adding Rohit Kumar and Sep Vinod Kumar in the recently concluded Services Players’ draft process, aligned with the Services Sports Controlled Board (SSCB) and the Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI)

So this year Bengaluru Bulls have some fire power in their defending line but they miss star raiders and this year they have new captain Mohit Chhillar so banglore fans hope that this duo will help their team to top 4 spot.

Here is the list of players who will play for the Bengaluru Bulls in the fourth edition of the Pro kabaddi League.

Player Position
Ashish Sangwan Defender
Pawan Kumar Raider
Sanjay Shrestha All-rounder
Sinotharan Kanesharajah Raider
Jeeva Gopal Defender
Manoj Kumar Defender
Mohit Chhillar Defender
Surender Nada Defender
Pawan Kumar Raider
Deepak Kumar Dahiya Raider
Amit Rathi Raider
Yogesh Hooda Raider
Rohit Baliyan Raider
Rahul Kumar Defender
Ravinder Kumar Defender
Nicholas George Mottram Defender
Rohit Kumar Raider
Sep Vinod Kumar Raider