U Mumba Team & Players: Pro Kabbadi League 2016


Ronnie Screwvala’s Unilazer Sports Limited, the Mumbai-based PKL franchise, U Mumba has been the most consistent team in the first three editions of the Star Sports Pro Kabaddi League.

U Mumba has reached the finals of the Pro Kabaddi League in all the three instances and won the coveted domestic Kabaddi league once in 2015 after defeating the Bengaluru Bulls by 36-30 in the ultimate match of the tournament.

Also, with a win percentage of 75, U Mumba is the most successful team throughout the first three editions of the Star Sports Pro Kabaddi League.

U Mumba had secured the services of their skipper, Anup Kumar (Raider) and also that of Rishank Devadiga (Raider) before taking part in the 2016 Pro Kabaddi League auction that took place earlier today.

The former Patna Pirates raider, Gurvinder Singh will be seen donning the U Mumba jersey in the upcoming edition of the Star Sports Pro Kabaddi League. Patna Pirates defender, Sunil Kumar who had an exceptional season last year has been bought by U Mumba in auction. The acquisition of Sunil Kumar, undoubtedly, will strengthen the U Mumba defense.

This year every team bought players from U Mumba side to strengthen their squad and because of this U Mumba may have slow start this year and they may not able to reach to final as they did in last 3 seasons.

But they also have few star player in their squad like Rakesh Kumar former Indian Captain and Anup Kumar current Indian Captain so they have to find the best combination because of their few star players bought by others.

Here is the full list of players that have been bought by the Mumbai-based franchise at the end of 2016 Pro Kabaddi League auction:

Position Players
Defender Jeeva Kumar
Defender Vikas Kale
Defender Sunil Kumar
Defender Manoj Dhull
Raider Gurvinder Singh
Raider Md. Aruduzzaman Munshi
Raider Suresu Kumar
Raider Surendra Singh
Raider Md. Zakir Hossain
Raider Md. Tuhin Tarafder
All Rounder Rakesh Kumar