After winning the toss, UAE captain Amjad Javed elected to bat first but his team was not in touch from the begining and their innings finished with a total of 81/9 in their 20 overs.

India made three changes to their line-up with Bhuvneshwar Kuamr, Harbhajan Singh and Pawan Negi (Debue) replacing Ashish Nehra, R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja.

Bhuvneshwar was very impressive with the new ball – bowling two maidens and picking up a wicket at the start of the innings. He ended with figures of 2/8 in his 4 overs after dismissing Mohammad Naveed in the final over of the UAE innings.

The Indian batsmen didn’t have much trouble to chase as the Rohit Sharma attack from the word go against the UAE pacers. He was dismissed for 26-ball 39 – that included 7 fours and 1 six.

Yuvraj was promoted at one down for the batting line-up and did well as he remained unbeaten on 25 with 4 fours and 1 six to his name. Shikhar Dhawan looked uncomfortable at the start of his innings, but didn't give away his wicket and remained until the end of the match.

With this win, India have now recorded 6 consecutive victories in the T20 format. They will face hosts Bangladesh in the Asia Cup final on Sunday.

Brief Scores

UAE 81/9 (20 overs) – Shaiman Anwar 43, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2/8, Yuvraj Singh 1/10

lost to

India 82/1 (10.1 overs) – Rohit Sharma 39, Yuvraj Singh 25*, Qadeer Ahmed 1/23