India beat Zimbabwe by 10 wickets in the second T20I to  level in the three-match series 1-1 at the Harare Sports -Club here on Monday.

In this match bowler did well and restrict Zimbabwe to just 99 and India got target of 100 runs in 20 overs.

Chasing target of 100, openers Lokesh Rahul (47 not out) and Mandeep Singh (52 not out) got the team over the line with 35 balls to spare. This is India’s first 10-wicket win in the shortest format of the game.Both Rahul and Mandeep consumed 40 balls for their respective scores.

Earlier, Zimbabwe scored to their lowest T20I total at the venue after a four-wicket haul from left-arm debutant seamer Barinder Sran restricted them to 99/9 in their 20 overs.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Peter Moor, who replaced injured Richmond Mutumbani, top-scored for the home side with 31 runs while Malcolm Waller scored 14 but no other batsman found his feet in the middle.

Sran got opener Chamu Chibhabha (10) cheaply and then Hamilton Masakadza (10), Sikandar Raza (1) and Tinotenda Mutombodzi — in the same over to reduce Zimbabwe to 28/4.

Sran was announced Man of the Match for his match-winning effort.

With this series leveled 1-1, the third and final T20I at the same venue on Wednesday promises to be an exciting battle.


India in Zimbabwe T20I Series - 2nd T20I

India won by 10 wickets (with 41 balls remaining)

T20I no. 559 | 2016 season

Zimbabwe innings (20 overs maximum)RMB4s6sSR
CJ Chibhabhac Rayudu b Sran1012112090.90
H Masakadzab Sran1019122083.33
PJ Moor†c Patel b Bumrah3147322196.87
Sikandar Razac Rahul b Sran1320050.00
CT Mutombodzilbw b Sran011000.00
MN Wallerc Patel b Chahal1421201070.00
E Chigumburab Bumrah818191042.10
AG Cremer*c Rayudu b Kulkarni42060066.66
N Madzivab Bumrah1220050.00
DT Tiripanonot out1114140178.57
T Muzarabaninot out022000.00
Extras(lb 4, w 4, nb 1)9
Total(9 wickets; 20 overs; 84 mins)99(4.95 runs per over)

Fall of wickets 1-14 (Chibhabha, 2.5 ov), 2-26 (Masakadza, 4.2 ov), 3-28 (Sikandar Raza, 4.5 ov), 4-28 (Mutombodzi, 4.6 ov), 5-57 (Waller, 11.1 ov), 6-75 (Moor, 14.4 ov), 7-81 (Chigumbura, 16.1 ov), 8-83 (Madziva, 16.4 ov), 9-91 (Cremer, 19.2 ov)

BB Sran401042.501810(1w)
DS Kulkarni403218.001241(2w)
AR Patel402305.751321
YS Chahal411914.751210(1nb, 1w)
JJ Bumrah401132.751400
India innings (target: 100 runs from 20 overs)RMB4s6sSR
KL Rahulnot out47564022117.50
Mandeep Singhnot out52564061130.00
Extras(w 3, nb 1)4
Total(0 wickets; 13.1 overs; 56 mins)103(7.82 runs per over)

Did not bat : AT Rayudu, MK Pandey, KM Jadhav, MS Dhoni*†, AR Patel, DS Kulkarni, JJ Bumrah, BB Sran, YS Chahal

DT Tiripano301103.661210(1w)
N Madziva2.101908.76630
T Muzarabani201708.50520
AG Cremer302408.00511(1w)
CJ Chibhabha2023011.50102(1nb)
Sikandar Raza10909.00210