Indian Premier League (IPL) 2016 season 9 will take over the cricket in India for a two months. IPL will start from 9 April 2016 . There is magical and amazing Opening Ceremony arranged to get the things rolling for the IPL 2016 season 9 and the opening ceremony will be taking place in Wankhede stadium, Mumbai on at around  7:30 pm. The coverage of IPL 9 Opening Ceremony 2016 will be broadcasted live on Set max channel. The tickets for an opening ceremony and match can be purchased from online or at the stadium.

The ‪#‎IPL2016‬ OC will be held at DOME instead of Wankhede stadium. While the first match is in Wankhede Stadium, it is understood that the opening ceremony will be held at DOME@NSCI. This could perhaps be a reaction to the havoc that the untilmely rains caused last year in Kolkata.

IPL Opening Ceremony 2016 Performances:

Bollywood stars like Jacqueline Fernandez, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Katrina Kaif, Ranveer Singh and many more would be adding glitter to the ceremony along with English pop band starer in IPL Opening Ceremony @ April 8. The event will be last long for 2 hours long and the live performances will start at around 07:30 local Indian time. IPL 2016 Opening Ceremony TV Channels & Coverage Date, Time Sony SetMax and Sony Six will broadcast the ceremony in India, GeoSuper in Pakistan. If you are in United States you can subscribe to Willow TV who will broadcast every IPL game as well as opening and closing ceremonies this year. SkySports has signed a 3 year deal with IPL to broadcast the matches in United Kingdom.

Watch IPL Opening Ceremony 2016 Live Streaming

You can enjoy IPL 9 Opening Ceremony 2016 Live Streaming on hotstar . Hotstar has IPL official live streaming rights.