The draft was released on Saturday and includes players from several states, there were 951 players have registered for the league. Pandya brothers also registered in this league.

Unmukt Chand and spinner Piyush Chawla have also made it to the draft, including some big names like Ravichandran Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay and S Badrinath to name a few.

According to Times of India: “All the big players who are registered with the TNCA are there in the draft.”

“We are extremely happy with the players’ response for the tournament. About 180 of them are likely to get picked by the franchises and we want each side to have the best possible squad so that the competition is intense and the crowd gets to see quality cricket.”

“The TNPL officials got together to frame the rules and players' list and we have sent it across to the franchises so that the next stage of discussion can begin in the coming days. The players will be picked by the franchises on July 22.”

“We want to ensure that everyone concerned with the tournament is on the same page.”