New season of the ISL 2016 starts from 1st October and this year Northeast United host the Opening ceremony so as the history till now NorthEast can be the Champion this time.

Cause every year who hosted the Opening ceremony of that team won the title  lets see this continue this year not.

Here are the full squad of the defending champion NorthEast United 

Goalkeepers: Subrata Paul, Rehenesh T.P, Wellington Lima

Defenders: Mailson Alves, Gustavo Lazaretti, Reagan Singh, Robin Gurung, Nirmal Chettri, Salam Ranjan Singh, Shouvik Ghosh;

Midfielders: Didier Zokora (Marquee), Romaric, Wellington Priori, Katsumi Yusa, Fabio Neves Florentino [injured], Rowllin Borges, Seityasen Singh, Fanai Lalrempuia, Jerry Mawihmingthanga

Forwards: Nicolas Velez, Emiliano Alfaro, Sasha Aneff [injured], Halicharan Narzary, Sumeet Passi, Lallianzuala Chhangte.