Russia will host the 10th edition of FIFA Confederations Cup in June-July 2017.

Tournament will begin on 17th June 2016 and end on 2 July 2017 in four venues of Russia.

  • Total of 8 teams will take part in the tournament.

  • Two groups of four teams

  • Top two teams from each group qualifying for the semifinals.

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Qualified Teams:
FIFA Confed Cup 2017 Qualified Teams
Direct qualification as hosts
2Germany2014 World Cup Winners
3Chile2015 Copa America Winners
4PortugalEuro 2016 Winners
CONCACAF Cup 2015 Winners
AFC Asia Cup 2015 winners
7New Zealand
OFC Nations Cup 2015 Winners
8Winners of 2016 Africa Nations Cup (TBA)Winners of 2016 Africa Cup of Nations
Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule:

Tournament begins with the opening game on 17th June 2016 at the Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg.

There will be 12 group games followed by 2 semifinals, 1 third place match and the final on 02 July 2017.

Group Stage Draw:

The draw for the group stages will take place on 26 November 2016.

Russia has already been assigned A1 position in the group A which means they will play the opening game.

TV Coverage:

FIFA has announced unparrallel coverage details where most of the countries around the world will broadcast Confederations Cup matches live on free-to-air channels.

BBC will have live coverage in the United Kingdom and the rest of the world channels details will be announced 2-3 months ahead of the opening game.

The more details about the FIFA Confederations Cup will be revealed after the group stage draw has been taken place on 26th November.