India will host the men's hockey world cup 2018 and starts on 28th November, 2018.

Tournament will starts on 28th November 2018 and ends on 16th December 2018. Each day two matches will played.

Top 16 nation will take participate in this world cup 2018 and that will be played at odisha.

All 16 countries are divided into 4 pools and host India is in the Pool C.

India will face South Africa on the opening encounter on the day opening day 28th November.

Pool A: Argentina, New Zealand, Spain, France
Pool B: Australia, England, Ireland, China
Pool C: Belgium, India, Canada, South Africa
Pool D: Netherlands, Germany, Malaysia, Pakistan

Men's World cup 2018 fixtures


Wednesday, 28 November
Match 1 - Pool C - 5 pm - Belgium vs Canada
Match 2 - Pool C - 7 pm - India v South Africa

Thursday, 29 November
Match 3 - Pool A - 5 pm - Argentina vs Spain
Match 4 - Pool A - 7 pm - New Zealand vs France

Friday, 30 November
Match 5 - Pool B - 5 pm - Australia vs Ireland
Match 6 - Pool B - 7 pm - England vs China

Saturday, 1 December
Match 7 - Pool D - 5 pm - Netherlands vs Malaysia
Match 8 - Pool D - 5 pm - Germany vs Pakistan

Sunday, 2 December
Match 9 - Pool C - 5 pm - Canada vs South Africa
Match 10 - Pool C - 7 pm - India vs Belgium

Monday, 3 December
Match 11 - Pool A - 5 pm - Spain vs France
Match 12 - Pool A - 7 pm - New Zealand vs Argentina

Tuesday, 4 December
Match 13 - Pool B - 5 pm - England vs Australia
Match 14 - Pool B - 5 pm - Ireland vs China

Wednesday, 5 December
Match 15 - Pool D - 5 pm - Germany vs Netherlands
Match 16 - Pool D - 5 pm - Malaysia vs Pakistan

Thursday, 6 December
Match 17 - Pool A - 5 pm - Spain vs New Zealand
Match 18 - Pool A - 7 pm - Argentina vs France

Friday, 7 December
Match 19 - Pool B - 5 pm - Australia vs China
Match 20 - Pool B - 7 pm - Ireland vs England

Saturday, 8 December
Match 21 - Pool C - 5 pm - Belgium vs South Africa
Match 22 - Pool C - 7 pm - Canada vs India

Sunday, 9 December
Match 23 - Pool D - 5 pm - Malaysia vs Germany
Match 24 - Pool D - 7 pm - Netherlands vs Pakistan

Monday, 10 December
Match 25 - Crossover - 4:45 pm - 2nd Pool A vs 3rd Pool B
Match 26 - Crossover - 7 pm - 2nd Pool B vs 3rd Pool A

Tuesday, 11 December
Match 27 - Crossover - 4:45 pm - 2nd Pool C vs 3rd Pool D
Match 28 - Crossover - 7 pm - 2nd Pool D vs 3rd Pool C

Wednesday, 12 December
Match 29 - Quarterfinal - 4:45 pm - 1st Pool A vs Winner Match 26
Match 30 - Quarterfinal - 7 pm - 1st Pool B vs Winner Match 25

Thursday, 13 December
Match 31 - Quarterfinal - 4:45 pm - 1st Pool C vs Winner Match 28
Match 32 - Quarterfinal - 7 pm - 1st Pool D vs Winner Match 27

Friday 14 December
Rest Day

Saturday, 15 December
Match 33 - Semifinal - 4 pm - Winner Match 29 vs Winner Match 32
Match 34 - Semifinal - 6:30 pm - Winner Match 30 vs Winner Match 31

Sunday, 16 December
Match 35 - 3rd/4th place playoff - 4:30 pm - Loser Match 33 vs Loser Match 34
Match 36 - Final - 7 pm - Winner Match 33 vs Winner Match 34