Kabaddi world cup 2016 will be started from held from October 2016 in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India.

12 countries including India will take part in the Kabaddi World Cup, while United States of America, Canada, England, Australia, Iran, Poland, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Korea, Japan and Kenya are the other nations.

Poland is a first-time competitor in the Kabaddi World Cup 2016.

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Prize Money

14 nations Teams in the men’s and women’s section would compete for the title.

Winner in the men’s category would get Rs 2 crore and Rs 1 crore to the runners-up.

In the women’s category, the winning team would get Rs 1 crore and the runners-up will be awarded Rs 51 lakhs.

The total prize money of Rs 7 crore would be up for grabs in this mega event,”an official said.