Sanjiv Kumar Baliyan, the Patna-based PKL franchise had finished 3rd and 4th in the first two editions of the Pro Kabaddi League. However, last year they had raised a number of eyebrows when they were lifted the trophy and won the domestic Indian Kabaddi tournament after defeating U Mumba in the final match.

The Pataliputra Sports Complex-based franchise finished a spot below U Mumba in the 2016 Pro Kabaddi League table. The Pirates had registered 10 victories in the 14 matches.

After a highly successful 2016 campaign, the Patna-based PKL franchise has retained Pardeep Narwal and Rajesh Mondal going into the Pro Kabaddi League auction, earlier today.

Patna Pirates have secured the services of the former Bengal Warriors defender, Bajirao Hodage for the upcoming season. The former Telegu Titans defender, Dharmaraj Cheralathan has joined the Patna Pirates roster for the fourth edition of the Star Sports Pro Kabaddi League that is set to kick off in the month of June.

Here is the full list of players that have been bought by the Patna Pirates at the end of 2016 Pro Kabaddi League auction:
Dharmaraj CheralathanDefender
Bajirao HodageDefender
Deepak DhullDefender
Vijin ThangaduraiDefender
Fazel AtrachaliDefender
Abolfazel MaghsodloDefender
Sanjay KumarAll Rounder
Hadi OshtorakAll Rounder
Kuldeep SinghAll Rounder
Mahesh GoudRaider