Telugu Titans have had a mixed bag journey over the three editions till now. Currently owned by Veera Sports, the Telugu Titans had finished 5th in the inaugural season of the Pro Kabaddi League.

They had fought valiantly in the second edition of the tournament to secure the number three spot at the end of it. The Titans repeated their inaugural season finish earlier this year to finish below the coveted top four positions in the 2016 Pro Kabaddi League table.

The Telugu Titans won half of the 14 group stage matches that they had played last year as they finished at the number 5 spot in the Star Sports Pro Kabaddi League table, nine less than the fourth-placed, Bengal Warriors.

The Telugu Titans had lost their opening and final group matches of the tournament to U Mumba by 25-27 and 22-38 respectively. The Vizag-based franchise had retained Rahul Chaudhari and Sukhesh Hedge as they took part in the 2016 Pro Kabaddi League auction.

The Vizag-based franchise added Cfn S Ramalingam and Chme Kuldeep to balance their sides in the recently concluded  Services Players’ draft process, aligned with the Services Sports Controlled Board (SSCB) and the Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI)

Sandeep Narwal former Patna Pirates man is definitely going to be a key addition to the Telugu Titans squad. Telugu Titans side has also notched up the services of Jasmer Singh Gulia, who was a part of the Puneri Paltan roster in the earlier edition of the Pro Kabaddi League.

So this year also we hope they fought well and their superstar Rahul Chaudhari do for their team as they did in second edition. In this season Rahul starts well but in middle part he seems like of form and we hope he came back well and secure place in top 4.

Teams look like have well balanced and their raid power increase after they include all rounder Sandeep Narwal and Jasmer.

Here is the full list of players that have been bought by the Telugu Titans at the end of 2016 Pro Kabaddi League auction:
Vinod KumarDefender
Sandeep DhullDefender
Jasmer Singh GuliaAll Rounder
Rupesh TomarAll Rounder
Sandeep NarwalAll Rounder
Mohammad MaghsoudlouAll Rounder
Shashank WankhedeAll Rounder
Akhlaq HussainAll Rounder
Muhammad RizwanAll Rounder
Sagar B. KrishnaAll Rounder
Vinoth KumarRaider
K. PrapanjanRaider
Nilesh SalunkeRaider
Cfn S RamalingamAll Rounder
Chme KuldeepAll Rounder