“FIFA player of the year” award also known as Ballon D’or.

2016 Ballon Dor ceremony will be taking place on Monday, 09 January 2017

FIFA will announce the nominees in November and 3-man shortlist will be announced in December 2016.

Messi was the winner of the last year Ballon D’or while this year it will expected for Ronaldo to be the Ballon D’or 2016 cause Ronaldo had good year this season.

Messi, Ronaldo and Suarez are in race this year as per their performance.

Messi and Suarez  guided Barcelona to another title win of the Laliga while Ronaldo won the Champions Trophy for Real Madrid and Euro 2016 for the Portugal in 2016.

When Ballon d’Or Ceremony Will Take Place ?

FIFA world player of the year will be announced on Monday, 09 January 2017 Zurich, Switzerland Or London, England.

FIFA Ballon Dor 2016 Awards: Below is the list of awards which will be handed out during the 2016 FIFA Ballon D’or ceremoney taking place on Monday, 09 January 2017.

  • FIFA Ballon d’Or

  • World Women’s Coach of the Year

  • FIFA Coach of the Year

  • FIFA Puskas Award

  • FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year

Here is the shortlist of possible 20 players set to be announced for the Ballon D’or Award 2016.

  • Cristiano Ronaldo

  • Lionel Messi

  • Sergio Aguero

  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic

  • Luis Suarez

  • Antoine Griezmann

  • Robert Lewandowski

  • Jamie Vardy

  • Neymar

  • Gareth Bale

  • Paul Pogba

  • Toni Kroos

  • Andreas Iniesta

  • Arturo Vidal

  • Manuel Neuer (GK)

  • Javier Mascherano (GK)

  • Leonardo Bonucci (GK)

Last year’s Ballon Dor voting,

Messi won his 5th award with 41.33% votes while Ronaldo finished second with 27.76%.